Seasonal Recreation

Ramona Park Beach 

8600 South Sprinkle Road, 1/2 mile south of Centre Avenue 

Open Daily 10:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. 
June 9-September 4

City Resident Daily Permit  $5
Non- Resident Daily Permit $10
City Resident Annual Permit $25
Non-Resident Annual Permit $45
Group Bus Daily Permit (Anything over 13 Pas) $50

Kayak, Canoe & Paddleboard Rentals at Ramona Park 
Open daily on beach operating dates 12:30 - 6 p.m. 
All Paddle Boats-
$12 first hour $5 each additional 30 minutes  $36 flat rate for 4-6 hours 
*Life Jackets Included 


 

Spring & Summer Recreation

Check us out on Facebook for daily updates!

Discovery Hike with the Kalamazoo Nature Center 
Saturday, June 24 
1-2 p.m. at Schrier Park 
FREE

The 126 Army Concert Band 

Thursday, July 6 
7 p.m. at the Overlander Bandshell 
FREE

Music Festival 
Sunday, July 9 
12 noon - 4:30 p.m. at the Overlander Bandshell 
FREE

Wildlife Neighbors 
Saturday, July 15
1-2 p.m. at Oakland Drive Park 
FREE

Tom Sadge Concert- Neil Diamond Impersonator 
Thursday, July 20 
7 p.m. at the Overlander Bandshell 
FREE

Discovery Hike with the Kalamazoo Nature Center 
Saturday, July 29
1-2 p.m. at Lexington Green Park 
FREE

Glenn Miller Orchestra
Thursday, August 10 
7 p.m. at the Overlander Bandshell 
FREE

Kids Get Active Triathlon
Saturday, August 12 
8:30 a.m. at Ramona Park 
www.kidsgetactive.com for more information. 

Ramona Park Health Fair 
Saturday, August 12
1-3 p.m. at Ramona Park 
Parking coupon in the Summer Recreation Brochure 

New Odyssey Concert - Various Genres 
Thursday, August 17 
7 p.m. at the Overlander Bandshell 
FREE

Who Eats Whom? 

Saturday, August 19 
1-2 p.m. at Harbors West Park 
FREE


DISCLAIMER
During your visit to any Portage Parks facility, you may be photographed, videotaped or filmed by City of Portage Parks representatives or other authorized parties.  Your attendance/admission serves as permission for use of these images by the City of Portage.